Contact Us

General contact - 01403 215640; sports.development@horsham.gov.uk
Office location and parking map
Address - HDC, Parkside, Chart Way, North Street, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1RL.

Staff

Matt Beattie - Community Sports Apprentice (contracted, full-time)

matt beattiematt.beattie@horsham.gov.uk / 07747 565354

Matt delivers and supports a range of sports including archery, football and disc golf

Fred Bridges - Sports Development Coach (casual, part-time)

fred

fred.bridges@horsham.gov.uk / 01403 215634.

Fred has progressed to becoming a multisports coach with the Horsham District Sports Development team. Fred is a qualified and experienced cricket coach and is also a member of the senior England Disability Cricket Squad.

Ian Ford - Sports Development Officer (contracted, full-time) Photo 3

ian.ford@horsham.gov.uk / 01403 215634 or 07764 146338

Ian is the manager of the Horsham District Sports Development team overseeing its strategic development. Ian is also the lead within the team for youth and adult sport participation issues and is the specific contact on a number of sports, such as cycling and table tennis.

Steve Denman - Community Multisports Coach (contracted, full-time) Stephen Denman

stephen.denman@horsham.gov.uk / 07747 565317

Steve delivers a range of sports including athletics, football, rebounding, rounders, running, stoolball, table tennis, tennis and volleyball. Steve is also the principal point of volunteer liaison with the team

Sam Lyons - Community Multisports Coach (casual, Sam Lyonspart-time)

sports.development@horsham.gov.uk / 01403 215640

Sam is an FA Level 1 football coach and has experience of assisting and leading at school, residential care home and disability sports sessions.

Louis Power - Community Multisports Coach (casual, part-time)

louis power

louis.power@horsham.gov.uk / 01403 215640

Louis delivers a range of sports opportunities including athletics, baseball, basketball, cycling, cricket, dodgeball, football and hockey

Kimberly Roberts - Sports Development Assistant (contracted, full-time) Photo 2

kimberly.roberts@horsham.gov.uk / 07747 565315

Kim is a keen women's footballer and a qualified football coach. She has gained several coaching qualifications and also has developed an important role within the Reaching Higher for Disabled Children programmes that the team runs.

Paul Taylor - Community Recreation Officer (full-time) Photo 1

paul.taylor@horsham.gov.uk / 01403 215637 or 07764 146339

Paul develops a range of inclusive sports opportunities for disabled and older people. Also leads on matters related to baseball, golf and rugby.

Nick Scott - Sports Development Assistant (casual, part-time)

NickScott

nick.scott@horsham.gov.uk / 07540 077079

Nick joined the team as a volunteer in mid 2012 and has continued to develop on an ongoing basis for the team, increasingly adding paid coaching work - particularly in cycling and archery - to his weekly itinery.